Poets logo

Dear Mirror Girl,

I Think of You

By Emma BakerPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3

Dear Mirror Girl,

I’ve been doing some reflecting

Some soul inspecting, if you will

And time and time again

I think of you, my friend

You’ve always been there

Sometimes for the best

With occasional acquiesce

But always present nonetheless

I do have a request

Well, more of a question I guess,

It’s something I’ve been wondering

Truly and deeply pondering

My question is this,

What has you so amiss?

Something seems off

Your spirit, the way you talk

Now pardon my candor

And don’t take it as slander

I just feel there’s something awry

I can just see it in your eyes

You put on a big smile

Shake hands, go the extra mile

But I know the inside

I see what you try to hide

You know I’m here

In the pain, in the fears

But I need to know

And I won’t let it go

I understand if you need time

And to maybe slow down for a while

Think it out, just breathe

You have all that you need

Just remember Mirror Girl,

Don’t get too caught up in all the whirl

You have me, I have you

And Together we always make it through

With Love, your Mirror Girl

inspirationallove poems
3

About the Creator

Emma Baker

I like words that over-promise life's beauty

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Shanon Normanabout a year ago

    BEAUTIFUL

  • Ivoni Anna about a year ago

    "You have me, I have you And Together we always make it through" ..I loved it!! Well done :-)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.