Poets logo

Dear Me

I am a writer write

By ARJ GamingytPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Dear Me
Photo by Steve Johnson on Unsplash

Title: The Journey

The road stretches out before me,

Endless and unyielding,

A ribbon of asphalt and dust

That leads to unknown horizons.

I set out on this journey

With a heart full of hope and fear,

Leaving behind the familiar comforts

Of home and hearth and love.

The first few miles were easy,

The wind at my back and the sun on my face,

But soon the path grew steeper,

And my legs grew heavy with fatigue.

I stumbled and fell,

Cursing my foolishness and my pride,

But then I rose again,

Determined to see this journey through.

The road twisted and turned,

Leading me through dark forests and open plains,

Across wide rivers and over towering mountains,

Each step a test of my courage and my will.

I met strangers along the way,

Kind and cruel, wise and foolish,

Each with a story to tell,

And a lesson to teach me.

I learned about love and loss,

About pain and joy and sacrifice,

And I discovered parts of myself

That I never knew existed.

The journey was long and arduous,

But I never lost sight of my goal,

For at the end of the road,

I knew there was something worth fighting for.

And finally, after many months of wandering,

I reached my destination,

A place of beauty and wonder and light,

Where I could rest and find peace.

But as I stood on that mountaintop,

Breathing in the sweet, clean air,

I realized that the journey itself

Was the true reward.

For it was on that road,

With all its twists and turns,

That I found the courage and the strength

To become the person I was meant to be.

And so I stand here now,

A weary traveler no more,

But a warrior and a poet and a dreamer,

Ready for whatever lies ahead.

excerpts
1

About the Creator

ARJ Gamingyt

We create expertly crafted content that engages, informs, and inspires. Our team of writers specialize in various topics and are committed to helping you achieve your goals. Let us help you tell your story and build your brand power

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.