Poets logo

Dear Lover

I’m so in love with you. #VocalNPM

By Khepera JPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Our love is as beautiful as a field of roses. 

I don’t want to say I remember

I just want it to be the same

I’m in love with you

So deep I barely know what to do

The way you make me feel

Is so unreal

You give me chills

Wrap your arms around me

Let the way we feel about each other just be

I’ve never felt this way before

I can’t believe a person with a soul like yours

Could love me

I hope I don’t say this too much

But I’m so in love with you

I don’t want to love anyone else

Please never leave me

You’re way to special to me

You are my treasure

When I was lost

You pointed me in the right direction

How beautiful is it

To know who I really am

And to know someone like you

Knows too

The thought of being in your arms

Gives my soul life

I never thought in a trillion years

I would love someone

As much as I do you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Khepera J

Poet. Writer. Singer. Artist. Creator. Goof. Bbq wing and birthday cake lover. Mississippi Born & Raised. Love Ya 3000 ❤️️

Instagram: kheperaj / twitter: kheperaj

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.