Poets logo

Dear Life

A Tale Success

By Adaline ArcherPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Dear Life
Photo by Austin Chan on Unsplash

Things were hard between us for some time.

I know I have been with you for many years but still I am unable to understand you clearly.

Although life is hard and at times it will catch you off guard, you can overcome what you don’t want to become.

You know me, I always boast that I can understand anyone easily but you, you always surprise me.

Whenever I start to believe that I am finally understanding you, you always give me something around each corner.

I am afraid of failure but I can change my behavior so I will not fail before I say farewell.

Sometimes betrayal or heartbreak or even pain that is enough to break me, but I never hated you.

Because you also give me joy, friends, lessons, and happiness. You always give me a reason to live.

I will be a success and try to impress. As I take off my veil you will start reading my tale.

No matter what happens, I never lose my faith in you, that everything happens for a reason and everything is going to be alright.

It may not be good at times but just read between the lines. This tale you read now is how I will succeed; I will soar across skies and you will watch with your eyes.

So my dear life, all I want to tell you is that I love you and will never give up on you.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Adaline Archer

Just a girl writing about the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.