Poets logo

Dear, Kel

https://vocal.media/poets/vocal-lies

By JPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Like

Dear, Kel

After hearing the good news,

About how it's just you & your muse.

I couldn't help take some time,

To write this Short Rhyme.

Today is one of them days,

Where you have inspired me to say:

This is all a one person show,

That is intricately orchestrated by the soul.

Yes, they do get Lost In The Wind,

As easy as one can get Lost In Sin.

But you'd be amazed how easily they can be found,

Like how you came across my feed; safe & sound.

I admire your style & your creations,

It reminds me of myself when I write which reminds me of correlation.

I shall admit that although I'm not a poet,

You & I Have A Lot To Say as we try to convey our message so the world can know it..

They'd be also surprised how we can write it all down yet they remain in our head,

But I wrote this to send your way to say: your poems do not go unread.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

J

Gather around everyone... It's Storytime

& maybe, just maybe, one of these can help you through the day..

- Jacob

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kel6 months ago

    This is super sweet and I love this, thank you ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.