Poets logo

Dear Jane letter

By Timothy E JonesPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
2

Dear Jane,

I really don't know where to start, except;

Stop messaging me -- PLEASE!

The relationship between us was dissolved weeks ago.

Really no longer interested in you any more.

A lot of what we had is gone.

Can't you just see that it's over?

There is no more love for you, but it doesn't mean that I hate you either, more apathetic in nature.

I don't want you to be upset with me, just you go your way and I'll go mine.

One time I did love you, but you pushed things way too far, asked me for things I didn't have to give, not that i didn't want to, but couldn't.

Now though, I think you realize what you really were.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Timothy E Jones

What is there to say: I live in Philadelphia, but wish I lived somewhere else, anywhere else. I write as a means to escape the harsh realities of the city and share my stories here on Vocal, even if I don't get anything for my efforts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Gal Mux10 months ago

    Damn, how cold... 🥲 Poor Jane!

  • Robbie Cheadle10 months ago

    A great capture of a difficult situation.

  • Real Poetic10 months ago

    This is packed with so much emotion… written so well. Incredible.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.