Poets logo

Dear Hip Hop

A poetic tribute to Hip Hop

By Joe PattersonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Dear Hip Hop
Photo by Matt Botsford on Unsplash

Dear Hip Hop, thank you for all you’ve done. You’re a great teacher and parent. I’m proud to be your son

You have led me to the best of times and away from the worst I didn’t like when you gave me a mic.

Dear Hip Hop, thank you for giving me voice and thank you for giving my lost and troubled brothers a better choice.

With your inner city rhythmic blues and sense of style you make life worth while.

Dear Hip Hop, you molded my future and didn’t know it. You made me a great writer and poet.

Dear Hip Hop, your sound made me look at life with a better glance and gave me a second chance.

Dear Hip Hop, you’ll always be the best even on your worst day. Happy birthday 🎤🎤🎤

~~Dedicated to Hip Hop

slam poetrylove poemsinspirational
2

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Furkan Ceylanabout a year ago

    Amazing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.