Poets logo

Dear future me...

A poem

By Rambler's SocietyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dear future me...
Photo by Drew Beamer on Unsplash

I hope you are well. I’m trying hard to provide for you and anyone else that you might have to take care of. It’s hard, but it’s worth it. Work is worth it. The motivation is worth it.

So my advice to you is to take that break, but always get back to what you were doing. Did we accomplish any of our goals? You’d know more than me. I think right at this very moment, I’m taking on too many projects and responsibilities.

I always have. It’s a character flaw, my weakness. I set myself up for outstanding success and then watch as it all floated by before I could finish everything. Maybe you have a similar problem, hopefully not.

I’m so proud of who I am and who I’ve become.

I believe you should be too. We’ve endured hardships of sorts, trials before every big step. I’m looking forward to seeing what you have in store for me when I get there.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Rambler's Society

Hello everyone! I write fictional surreal stories and poems. I love writing and I hope that you enjoy reading what I've to offer. I have plenty more written down on my website so I'd love it if you'd go check it out!

ramblersociety.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.