Poets logo

Dear Future King

Gifted

By Latoia DunnPublished 7 years ago 2 min read
Like

Dear Future King where are you? I have searched above and beyond for you and still can't find you

I don't know who you are or where you are but I know your reading this so with this left-hand I poetically speak to you everything you should expect from me

Dear Future King today I broke down and cried because my heart body mind and soul long for you

Times have been hard without you

I promise to keep you inspired

I promise to elevate you both mentally and spiritually to a place that not even the average man or woman could take you

I promise to bring out the best in you To be your hope when the world turns its back on you

Yes as your Queen I promise to remain by your side

Dear Future King I am your greatest love story waiting to be told and when we meet our love story will be manifested for the world to see once our love story starts to unfold

Dear Future King you be Hurt P. Newton and Nat Turner with the strength of Malcom X and Doctor Martin Luther King and as your Queen I will be poetic like Nikki Giovanni and Maya Angelou with the mindset of Assata Shakur

Unto each other we will give each other knowledge power wisdom and understanding as I remain what you need and more

Dear Future King listen to my voice and poems when you hear me recite these poetic words and sing because it will meet you focused and encourage you to strive with purpose for our future generations and offspring

Dear Future King the love that I have in store for you is inevitable

The love that I have for you is unconditional

I am the oxygen that causes you to breathe

The light in the darkness when you have lost sight and can no longer see

I am your hope your backbone your rib your inspiration your encouragement from now until the end of time

Dear Future King I have searched the stars only to find out that you aren't there

I have searched in the deepest places for you only to be mistreated and deceived

Dear Future King where are you?

My heart is growing weary if it's not too late please find me...

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Latoia Dunn

Just someone who hopes to inspire others with my words and gifts one day.

Author

Writer

Screenwriter

Self Publisher

Books I've published: Fame Or Love, Love Over Fame and Poetic Voice on Wattpad. All rights reserved ©2018

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.