Poets logo

Dear Friend

poetry

By Muhammad Saad ShabbirPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dear Friend
Photo by Hannah Rodrigo on Unsplash

Dear friend

Years of precious ages

Our good and bad memories

We experienced craziness

Failed and learned together

For  worst and better

Your wounds, my pain

My happiness, your victory

It really was

No matter how silly was me

I guess I was your master piece

For sure you were mine too

What happened to us

As we grow older

We couldn't offer better

All I  see is fading traces

of goodness

We have lost our friendship worth

And nothing is worse than this

But I still call you dear friend

A friend is a precious gift , A family member chosen by you.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.