Poets logo

Dear Feline Friend,

My love.

By St. TiffyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Tiffy cat.

As I sit in my dingy room, with smoke swirling in the air,

My pen spills ink onto the paper, a cathartic affair.

I ponder on your feline grace, your eyes that gleam with pride,

The way you strut and purr, as if the world's your private ride.

Oh, cat of mine, you've lived a life so bold and free,

A loner, a wanderer, a vagabond like me.

You roam the night with stealthy steps, a hunter in the dark,

A master of the game, leaving your mark.

Your fur, a midnight coat, so sleek and plush,

Your whiskers twitch with cunning, a sly, elusive hush.

Your gaze, a piercing stare, that sees beyond the veil,

A creature of the shadows, a tale to regale.

You saunter through life, with confidence and poise,

Unfazed by human chaos, your composure never destroys.

You nap in the sun, basking in its warmth,

A moment of serenity, a fleeting charm.

But in those fleeting moments, I see a glimpse of me,

A yearning for freedom, a desire to be free.

To break the chains of convention, to wander and explore,

To live life on my terms, and never settle for more.

So here's to you, my feline muse, my companion in the night,

A rebel in your own right, a rebel of pure delight.

In your eyes, I find solace, in your ways, I see my soul,

A kindred spirit, a comrade, a companion on this lonesome stroll.

So let us raise a glass, to the rebels and the free,

To the feline souls, untamed and wild, just like you and me.

Yours truly,

A fellow wanderer

love poems
4

About the Creator

St. Tiffy

In the shadows of the midnight moon,

A poet's heart began to bloom.

With words that danced upon the page,

She painted tales of joy and rage.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    This was truly wonderful. A wonder in its very core. i loved it much. You write beautifully my dear.

  • Rulam Dayabout a year ago

    Love it!

  • Nice💖📝✨✨

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.