Poets logo

Dear Ex-Love

Epistolary of a Heartbreak

By MorganPublished 12 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Dear Ex-Love
Photo by Jakob Rosen on Unsplash

Dear Ex-love of my life,

-

I’ll pour my heart and soul,

I thought we would grow old,

With you, I spent my youth,

Wasted is the truth.

-

I never thought I'd write this letter,

To the one who left my heart in tatters,

Now it really makes sense,

The world seems so dense.

-

I’ll burn your roses,

Vanished like your promises,

I'll let the thorns pierce my skin,

And bleed out the love that I had within.

-

When you said you needed space to breathe,

I thought it was just a passing breeze.

When you left me all alone,

I knew I’d lost the life I had known.

-

No explanations were given,

And my heart was left completely driven,

To figure out the reasons for your departure,

But all I found was a sense of torture.

-

I found cruelty in your absence,

Leaving me to mend my own defense,

You left without a clue

Now I say goodbye to you

-

Sincerely,

The best life you left behind.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Morgan

Hi, I'm Morgan, a writer by heart with a passion for crafting innovative stories. Follow me for updates on my latest projects and achievements!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)12 months ago

    Nice❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.