Poets logo

Dear Diary, I am in love

By Syed Arabi Khalique

By Syed Arabi KhaliquePublished 2 years ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
5

Dear Diary,

I have known you for what seems like eternity.

Yet blind I was, and the whole world could see,

That you might be the one

The one for me

But now that I know what a fool I have been ,

I hold these flowers in my hand for what the whole world has already seen.

The passion that I have for you

Hoping you will feel the same for me too

Dear Diary, I am in love

In love with her.

As I am writing these words,

Thousand thoughts race across my eyes.

Now that I know I love you,

I don't know how to express this to you.

It would have been great if you could read my mind,

You would see that you are the one I thought I would never find

Dear Diary, I am in love

In love with her.

As I look out this window, through the setting sun.

With the flowers in my hand, ready to run.

How could I not realize before

That you are the love of my life.

With the best of hopes and a little fear in my heart,

I walk this road

Sincerely,

Arabi Khalique

love poems
5

About the Creator

Syed Arabi Khalique

I am a guy from Jersey who is trying to put down in words what nightmares afflict him, hoping that will somewhat sweeten the deadly ordeal.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.