Poets logo

Dear Diary,

by India Summers

By India SummersPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

March 2nd, 2021

Dear Diary,

This is not the first time that I've written in a little black book. The first black book that I wrote in, I created. It's called #BARS. #BARS is a black paged poetry book that takes you on a rhythmic journey through my mind as I find my way out of my ego and back into consciousness — the present moment. After writing that poetry book I realized that my thoughts become things. If I think that I'm living in a mental prison, then I am. I decided to create another poetry book called PERIOD. PERIOD is a black and white paged poetry book that mirrors the yin and yang principle and design; symbolizing acceptance. This book is called "period" to represent the definitiveness of accepting ones own thoughts however they come. After that book I felt more free. As a writer and as a person.

I decided that I want to think more abundantly. I deserve all of the money that I want in order to pursue my dreams as a writer. $20,000 will be enough to help me start a high quality self publishing company to help other writers become authors. It will also help me with my personal book production costs. It will also help me keep indiasummers.com running. I can also hire a lawyer to help me protect my assets. But where will I find $20,000? I pray.

India Summers

"I was headed to the office, and this was the piece of paper that was laying on the floor in front of the building. It was stepped on, but something about it was intriguing. I picked it up and it looked like it was ripped out of a little black Moleskine notebook. I thought that it was ironic that this diary entry aligned with the competition, and it was just laying right there in front of me. I think that whoever this writer "India Summers" is... she should win the $20,000 prize."

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.