Poets logo

Dear Dearest Diary

a poem about keeping secrets

By Tuesday DailyPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like

Dear Dearest Diary,

Where should I even start?

I yearn to unveil their hidden truths,

Expose their hidden flaws, tear them apart.

I wish to reveal their reality,

Unmask their cunning lies,

But honesty seems a distant dream,

Lost in a world of deceit and disguise.

Dear Dearest Diary,

Guide me through this storm,

This burden of knowledge I bear,

The weight of what is true, the norm.

It's a heavy load upon my heart,

A relentless echo in my mind,

Their lives shrouded in falsehood,

A trail of deceit they've left behind.

Dear Dearest Diary,

I sense the need to confess,

The pressure of their deception,

It's causing me distress.

I want to tear down the barriers,

Break free from this concealed ordeal,

Let their truth resound loudly,

Their secrets, finally, to reveal.

Dear Dearest Diary,

I vow to grow from this strife,

I'll confide in you my innermost thoughts,

And carry this secret for life.

Karma, my steadfast companion,

I trust she will prevail,

In delivering justice they deserve,

And their hidden truths unveil.

Dear Dearest Diary,

With this entry,

I bid adieu,

I'm on a path of self-improvement, I know what I must do.

I'll conclude these words and let them rest,

Allow this chapter to finally close,

For today, I'll say goodbye,

Until tomorrow, I suppose.

art
Like

About the Creator

Tuesday Daily

I enjoy writing and have for a very long time. I think I have a knack for it, just no direction. I prefer to write erotica. Other styles to keep my brain fresh. Enjoy reading my work.

Twitter: @tuesday_daily

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.