Poets logo

Dear Dark Passenger

You are the enemy.

By Ashara ArmandPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

The Uninvited.

The dark void.

The Unclean.

The blasphemous.

You are the principal that does not offer me absolution. I do not expect you to wear a beautiful coat and have your fingers covered in jewelry. You have always been that dark, sinister figure. You enjoyed haunting my nightmares because it pleases you. I will never show you my true devotion because I do not see a point. I did not want to linger in the past because you are the echo that corrupted my existence.

I do not want to have sleepless nights with you on the mind of mine because you are not worth it. You are not worth anything but the piss stain on leftover sheets. I will not play your stupid games to appease you. I will not answer phone calls that give you the right to have my voice because my voice is pure and yours is corrupt. You are the vengeful devil. That enjoys stealing blessings because it makes you feel accomplished.

You enjoy conjuring nightmares and implicate fears on the soul. It pleases you to see someone crumble because you know for a fact that you are the crumbling mess. I refuse to allow you entry into my life. Because I no longer need you. I no longer need you hanging over my head like a Dream-catcher trying to capture every aspect of my being. I do not breathe to please your existence. You live in a valley of sorrow because that is the only place that makes you happy.

The abyss awaits.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ashara Armand

Greetings! I enjoy writing and I hope that one day I can share some of my experiences!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.