Poets logo

Dear Black Women…

A love letter…

By Joe PattersonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
Dear Black Women…
Photo by DISRUPTIVO on Unsplash

Dear Black woman. Thank you for the life you have given me. Every ounce of you lives in me.

You may not fully understand all my love for you, but every bit of strength I have is because of you.

Dear Black woman. Everything about you from your style to your beautiful smile makes life worth while.

Your skin is illuminating. Your gorgeous smile is so precious and your loving spirit is infectious.

Dear Black woman. When life gets rough I always go to you, because you share wisdom that makes me grow from you.

Even when I didn’t fight for you like should have, you let me know that your grace was always something I could have.

Dear Black woman. You are my sister and mother. The lighthouse for me and all my brothers.

You sacrificed for me and never counted the cost. Without you the whole world would be lost.

Dear Black woman. I am in love with your heart, because the love it carries keeps me from falling apart.

I’m unbothered by rejection that comes from this earth, because your love always showed me my worth.

Dear Black woman. I’m thankful that you’ve done what’s right for me and that you always fight for me.

You always show me that I can do better. Dear Black woman, I love you always and forever.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 2 years ago

    Sweet & Beautifully written!!

  • Wonderful and meaningful. Well written and very special.

  • Great words Joe, well said

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.