Poets logo

Dear best friend

—-

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
7
Dear best friend
Photo by Kenny Eliason on Unsplash

Dear best friend,

Have you gotten my other letters? I hope you are doing well. I was wondering about that coffee shop interview and how it went for you. Are you off for summer break now? I hope you will be able to write and work on your book.

I’m really afraid but I’m also trying to be brave as I really want to start this new chapter in my life. I’m afraid the sad, mad raven will turn on me and it’ll be catastrophic for myself. Either way, I will just have to do it.

I hope you can write me when you’re free.

I’m getting very inspired by Tina Turner quite a bit and her story of leaving that horrible man Ike. She was very beautiful and famous yet was left penniless due to his many types of abuse and yet she said she would rather die than go back to him.

Love, your best friend

excerpts
7

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock11 months ago

    R.I.P., Tina. We love you.

  • Thoughtful and interesting.

  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    Love this story, great tribute to Tina Turner

  • Such a personal vibe. A lot of emotion and feeling. Yes, Tina Turner is such a role model of strength and independence.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.