Poets logo

Dear best friend

---

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
3
Dear best friend
Photo by Sinitta Leunen on Unsplash

Dear best friend,

Oh I know you would have let me stay with you! My heart is so deeply grateful and truly warm for having you in my life! I told you things were going badly then. I was so afraid to let out the truth then. I remembered I told you that the raven was hot and cold and that was only the tip of the iceberg. And how you explain the subtle mind games of the preacher is scary. Manipulation is a truly sick thing. I am so sorry for all your distress and pain. Your prayers and thoughts mean so much to me.

Oh and yes! I remember that it was a five year transition for Nick. I read all of that unless the parts have been edited. I remember Zoe and Aditi’s marriage is one of duty, not passion or romance or love. So, when Quinn happens upon them at her restaurant (I think this is the way you wrote it), she meets Zoe for the first time and Aditi after 5 years... So crazy 😮

Aditi is called upon earth because of some space stuff (I won't give away) and needs to investigate for signs of a Celestial on earth ... I remember a lot of the details but correct me if I'm wrong. I just don't want Aditi and Zoe to be happy lol

So... The raven physically and emotionally exhausted me earlier so I took a short nap 😪 but I feel better now. Hugs for you my dear! I hope you are having a blast at the water park! Relax and have fun, my dear! The raven didn't destroy Bexley, but deleted pieces from other stories and collaborations. They have forced me to swear to not sign publishing contracts because I parked the car wrong. Of course, I don't actually obey. They just want the control over me.

Talk to you soooon

Love,

Melissa

excerpts
3

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock10 months ago

    I'm glad you got some rest, Melissa. Take care of yourself.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.