Poets logo

Dear best friend

—-

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
6
Dear best friend
Photo by Igor Érico on Unsplash

Dear best friend

Your words made me so happy 😁 and warm inside! I truly appreciate it! Yes leaving this nightmare is going to be truly a huge relief. I can’t wait. Hugs my dear!

Thank you so much for your kindness and support. I hate that the preacher treats you this way. I know you know you don’t deserve it. It just makes me feel so sad and upset that you are treated that way as you are worth way more than that. I find joy in the moon too! And the clouds… lol I can see why you say you’re the vampire. Or why you made me the vampire! Lol 😂

Your poetic verse of, “because we are eternal after our beginning,” was absolutely stunning. I truly love that and agree! You need to use that in your narrative! I think you’re right about humans not ever truly having an ending. I can see why artists and writers keep telling stories and creating new music or new pieces. The ideas truly never end. We are made to keep our hearts and love eternal inside these stories and ideas. You truly inspire me!

Happy Fourth of July! I’m not too Busy. Just with family as usual. Trying to keep things together. What’re you all doing for the holiday? And I am proud of you for keeping your diet on track! Awesome 👏

Love,

Melissa

excerpts
6

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock10 months ago

    Forever & ever, amen.

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Sweet and loving your dear best friend letters!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Beautiful as always ❤️😉✨Thanks for sharing and Happy Independence Day🇺🇸 💥

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.