Poets logo

Dear best friend

—-

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
4
Dear best friend
Photo by Anna Selle on Unsplash

Dear best friend,

It has been two days since my last letter. How is your work going and how did your job interview (if the interview has already passed I mean) go?

I am in talks about securing my independent residence within the next few months hopefully and this’ll be only once things with my family are completely concretely laid down with an actual place(like I said, within the next few months or sooner).

So, I’ll keep you updated.

I hope your false one is leaving you be and letting you have your own independent life away from their selfishness and rudeness.

I will keep you in my prayers and thoughts.

Love, your best friend

excerpts
4

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock12 months ago

    Perchance, are these letters to yourself? Creating hope & expectancy for this transition so soon to take place which you mentioned before?

  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Sweet!! Loved it!!!💖💖💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.