Poets logo

Dear best friend

--

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
6
Dear best friend
Photo by Meg Jerrard on Unsplash

Dear best friend,

Checking in! Did you have to work today? I hope you're well. I am having a crappy day. I tried to have my therapy session and the Raven was making everything so difficult. They try to tell me what not to say and made me late as I had my mom planned to watch my son but the raven changed it just to be in control.

Anyway, I hope you are doing well. I have to move sooner than expected. I'm so worried the mad raven will try to stop me. They always try. But, I'll try harder. I'm so tired of this.

Talk to you soon

Love,

Melissa

excerpts
6

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Renee10 months ago

    You’ve got this!! ❤️❤️❤️

  • I hope you told your therapist everything he told you not to say (as Art Linkletter did with the kids on his show during my childhood).

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Heartfelt letter!!! Left some love!!!❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.