Poets logo

Dear best friend

--

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
3
Dear best friend
Photo by Omar Lopez on Unsplash

Dear best friend,

Yes it's hard to keep up with the idea that you can not rest when you are all day being smothered by constant emotional clingy ness. Its way too much for me. Thank you for your understanding of this ugh! It's so difficult

I Understand getting the dialogue realistic and making sure it makes sense to the reader in the progression of the relationship, I am just a biig sucker for romance lol. If it “isn't it” as you put it, then your gut is usually spot on. I get that way too sometimes. And yes I can appreciate how pms can affect your mood and even your writing. I know you said you don't edit during these times, I understand why. It's hard. Also wanting to look at a love story and also being a little tired(or cranky) or just wanting to relax with coffee from pms is totally ok! That is normal and your feelings are normal. hugs from me!! If you wanna vent I'm here to listen!

Thank you again for your support so much!!

Talk to you soon!

Love,

Melissa

excerpts
3

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock10 months ago

    I'm with you Melissa. I'm a sucker for romance. But I'm also with you, K. I want it to be authentic.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.