Poets logo

Dear best friend

--

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
6
Dear best friend
Photo by Cathryn Lavery on Unsplash

Dear best friend,

Yes you're correct about busyness being my safe place. It helps me with my summer time blues, as you know. So, I know for you, being at home and self-care is better and I appreciate that since that's how you connect with God.

I know you hated what happened to Barbara. I did too. It was a sad thing to write. And John has to pay for what he did, especially in the sequel. Edward is still his love.

So, anyway, I am so happy you are focusing on your Noah & Michaela story. I wanna read more! I did love their dialogue and interactions.

I am so looking forward to hearing your voice again and getting together in person.

I'll let you know soon about when I'm free to do so.

Love, your best friend

excerpts
6

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Holly Pheni11 months ago

    I like this concept! It feels so sweet and thoughtful.

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Terrific!!! ❤️❤️💕

  • Will we get to hear their conversation when they are face to face?

  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    We don’t write letters like we used to, it’s chat now. A letter story interesting concept for sure

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.