Poets logo

Dear best friend

—-

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Dear best friend
Photo by Chris Liverani on Unsplash

Dear best friend,

How is work? I hope you slept well and get to relax this weekend. Oh, and have the inspiration to write!

I had several cups of coffee dealing with the dark raven who cries out trauma in pouring black ink against my sopping wet floor (I can never get it dry or get the stain out), I am trying to support them as my ripping trauma is welling inside. But, I use these feelings in my writing and to express it in healing ways, if possible.

In any case, I hope you are doing as well as you can. I appreciate all your thoughtfulness and kindness, and your energy gives me strength.

Have a wonderful day!

And a peaceful weekend!

Love, your best friend

excerpts
4

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)12 months ago

    Nice and Sweet💖📝

  • Gina C.12 months ago

    Such a sweet letter! This makes me wish I had a best friend who wrote to me this way; just because and just to say hi 😭❤️ I love how connected these two people seem ❤️

  • I forget, are any of these letters responses or are they all coming from the same person heading to the same other person?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.