Poets logo

Dear best friend

--

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
5
Dear best friend
Photo by Hayden Scott on Unsplash

Dear best friend,

I completely understand what it feels like to avoid writing someone or a couple or just characters. The way they feel overflows to me. It's hard to explain but you seem to fully understand and be aware of it.

Life can also halt the writing process. The raven did that today (I couldn't even start on my art history article!)but emotionally smothering me until they got me to agree to being with them. Unfortunately for them, they and I know it's just a waiting game until I leave. I need to breathe!! I had to rest earlier from the mental exhaustion. I am trying to have a better day, now.

I want you to have a great time today, eat something yummy, drink a tummy yummy drink lol, and just relax! Don't go on any rides you don't want to. Your kids love you that's why they tease lol

Let me know how it goes!!!

Love, always...

Melissa

excerpts
5

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock10 months ago

    Three more weeks to August. Just three more weeks.

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Splendid!!! Loved it!!!♥️♥️💕

  • ❤️😉📝

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.