Poets logo

Dear best friend

--

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
3
Dear best friend
Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

Dear best friend,

Good morning my dear. I hope you slept well. Did you have your coffee? I had mine. Still drinking. I have to work on my art history article today. Ugh, I'm tired though lol.

I had to fix a continuity error for Hudson and Ash. You might know them by now from Bexley lol. The sequel had a flash back scene that didn't make sense in the first book. I had to fix it! Lol

Anyway, Hows your writing? Hope your week goes wonderfully.

I believe that the date for my departure is getting closer! Everything is so shaky and scary but at least I know it'll be soon. Latest is in August, but I don't want to wait that long.

Anyway, hope you are well! Talk to you soon

Love,

Melissa

excerpts
3

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock10 months ago

    Continuity errors can drive a person batty trying to sort them out. J. K. Rowlings had to delay the release of one of the Harry Potter books because she needed to add a character (Rita Skeeter) in order to fix one.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.