Poets logo

Dear best friend

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
5
Dear best friend
Photo by Eugene Chystiakov on Unsplash

Dear best friend,

I hope you are well.

Memories are such a vicious cycle. You think you are happy one minute, the next, you are reminded of something horrible you thought you forgot. I have too many terrible memories but I also have many great memories, I try to remember my humanity and feel blessed to be alive.

I miss you. I don’t know how I could miss someone I never even met in real life so much as I have with you for so long, my dear friend. It goes beyond labels or anything I can understand. I just know it.

I hope your writing is going well. I Finished my Notre-Dame cathedral part 2 article. I am going to work on some of Bexley today or tomorrow.

Hope you are doing well and your diet is going good!

Love,

Melissa

excerpts
5

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock10 months ago

    Are there plans for the two of you to meet sometime?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.