Poets logo

Dear best friend

--

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
5
Dear best friend
Photo by Jess Bailey on Unsplash

Dear best friend,

How is your writing going? I hope you are well. I know you were struggling about genre but overall, in a series or a book, there is always a genre stronger than the other that will be the marketable one your readership will be interested in.

I think as you write it, it shows in the descriptions and development of the world and the characters. Especially the dialogue. I usually write corny, romantic stuff lol.

But yeah, I hope it is going smoothly for you or at least better, my dear.

I am going to try and work on Bexley a bit today since I got my Notre-Dame article done(I linked it if you are interested to read)... Though I made some mistakes on the windows (I confused another Notre-Dame’s stained glass windows with the Paris one!) I fixed it last evening but I felt foolish!!!

Anyway, have a great day!

Love always,

Melissa

excerpts
5

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock10 months ago

    The article on Notre Dame was good, too.

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Splendid!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.