Poets logo

Dear best friend

---

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
4
Dear best friend
Photo by Gift Habeshaw on Unsplash

Dear best friend,

Happy Birthday to your son! Yay! Hope it was a great day!! I know you'll be celebrating more today with the water park! That sounds so fun. You're a great momma! I wish you the best day, my dear!

You are smart and mature to let them just talk and say nothing, I like your response of “no comment”. Logic and facts and simple requests are denied by them. But boundaries are another thing. Raven does not respect me or my boundaries. I tell them to give me space and they smother me. Ugh. Just a few more weeks.... I keep telling myself this. But it feels like a warped hell. I'll follow your advice and definitely be careful, thank you so much.

Love you and have a wonderfully fun & safe day!!

Love,

Melissa

excerpts
4

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Loving it!!!

  • Hear! Hear!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.