Poets logo

Dear Beloved

Yours Truly

By Brie MunnPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Dear Beloved
Photo by Volodymyr Tokar on Unsplash

Dear Beloved,

As I sit down to write this letter,

My heart is filled with love and chatter,

I've been thinking of you night and day,

And have so much to express, I must say.

Your presence in my life is a blessing,

A constant source of joy and refreshing,

I cherish the moments we spend together,

And every memory, I hope to treasure.

Your smile lights up my darkest days,

Your laughter fills me with endless rays,

You have a way of making everything right,

And turning my world into a beautiful sight.

I want to thank you for all that you do,

And for being a friend so genuine and true,

You have a heart of gold, and it shows,

Through every word, every gesture, and every rose.

So, here I am, pouring out my heart,

In this letter that I hope will never part,

You are the one I hold dear and near,

And I'll love you always, forever and here.

Yours truly,

Brie

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Brie Munn

Writing stories for a hobby, and loving the creative side.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.