Poets logo

Dear Beautiful Girl,

Love, Your Wild Girl

By Brittany NicolePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

Dear Beautiful Girl,

I want you as you are,

and all your shades of color

with every little stitch

and any kind of scar

I want you as you are

so I can kiss away your blues

help calm your sea of reds

and gaze longingly at your browns

I want you as you are

so I can tell the world your mine

with all your beautiful pinks

and deep passionate purples

I want you as you are

so I can bask in the warmth of your yellows

explore with your adventurous greens

and snuggle with your shades of orange

I want you as you are

because in this crazy world

you love all my shades of color

and let them blend with yours.

Love, Your Wild Girl

love poems
2

About the Creator

Brittany Nicole

Hello! If a story that you have read is gone, it's because I am editing or updating it! Don't worry it will be back! Thank you for all your love!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.