Poets logo

Dear anybody

Poem about current situations

By Cheryl E PrestonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Dear anybody
Photo by Pedro Mealha on Unsplash

Dear Anybody,

Are u out there

And do you care

That my heart is broken

And I’m in despair

You rush by me

As if I’m invisible

Never saying a word

When I speak there is silence

It’s as though I’m never heard

Everyone is in such a hurry

Going by me in a rush

Does anyone notice my pain

Is that asking too much

My countenance is screaming

Help me I’m in pain

Somebody somewhere

Should pay attention sometime

A nod a smile is all I ask

Before you pass me by

Don’t you see my tears

The pain the fear

Displayed in my eyes

Reach out and help me please

Desperately seeking kindness,

Sincerely

Cheryl E Preston

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Cheryl E Preston

Cheryl is a widow who enjoys writing about current events, soap spoilers and baby boomer nostalgia. Tips are greatly appreciated.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantorabout a year ago

    Dear Cheryl or "Anybody." Although I have an odd 'staccato' style of delivery with my articles - I so feel YOU - Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, Cal 'Senior' Vocal Author

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Sending hugs💕😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.