Poets logo

Dead Flowers

A Metaphor for Acceptance in Knowing You're Not Worth My Time Anymore

By Layla NoraPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
1

I was dead when you knew me.

Flawed when you pursued me.

Now I've come to realize I was more alive than you guys.

I hope you don't think bad of me.

Even if you do, I won't think of you.

I can water and sun everything;

But if you won't grow than what's the point?

To be lifeless and alive at the same time.

Aren't you dead inside?

You're like dead flowers.

Once a pretty memory now you're a wilting tragedy.

Water yourself.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Layla Nora

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.