Poets logo

Daydreams

A place of solace

By AutumninspacePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
5

I thank my imagination for being so creative,

There are days so difficult that my daydreams save me.

A place I go to survive,

A place I go to hide

A place I go to get lost and find myself at the same time.

When I was hurt time and again,

I imagined the big ocean where I would float to be free,

When I was misunderstood,

I imagined the sky filled with clouds hugging me,

When I was looked down upon,

I imagined the space with its stars shining bright at me.

The thought of escaping reality started to feel so thrilling to me,

Running free into the arms of possibilities excited me

Each time I felt calm,

Each time I could rise up again

I took solace in my mind.

Because perfections lies inside it.

inspirational
5

About the Creator

Autumninspace

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.