Poets logo

Daydreaming of The Time

When You Will Be Mine

By Paul DouglasPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
9
Daydreaming of The Time
Photo by Shaira Dela Peña on Unsplash

In the rain, daydreaming of the time

In the winter and the sun

In the dark days of winter

And the fun times to come

***

We haven’t met one another

I haven’t laid eyes on you

So far you are merely a figment

Waiting to be found

***

I wile away my days

And sit up every night

My arms wrapped around my pillow

Wishing you were mine

***

Lonely, oh so lonely

But I’ve every confidence

I will meet you when the time is right

But until that time,

***

Going out is hard for me

Lonely in a crowd

No-one to share life’s experiences with

Until you, I’ve found

***

Until then,

I’ll make do with daydreaming

Morning, noon, and night

Until you, my love

I will eventually meet

love poems
9

About the Creator

Paul Douglas

I have always loved to write, especially poems and short stories. I also have an abiding love for technology and gaming. I love to share my outlook with others.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • stephanie cetoute2 years ago

    I remember when I was a teenager, I always dreamed. This is nice

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.