Poets logo

Daydreaming

A Poem

By K.B. Silver Published about a year ago 1 min read
1
image: tidepool on Oregon Gold Beach by K.B. Silver

I dip my hand into the cool water as a euphoric haze passes over me.

Are you here, or is it just a dream? Am I drunk off my love for you?

This passion I cannot control. An emotion so strong it leaves no room, no place for logic.

Suddenly a coldness passes over my body. I awake from my reverie, water surrounding me, hair flowing in knots, clothes cling with added weight.

Your sweet caress gone, all that remains is a frigid wind chilling my bones.

K.B. Silver

I think most of us go through a period of intense bouts of emotional romantic interest. Usually during our teenage, and college-bound years. I had so much trouble expressing myself directly to people, yet putting things down in writing has generally been seen as a strange thing to do. I definitely felt ostracized for sharing my writing in school. In fact, I had such bad reactions that at one point I stopped writing for years. This is one of the pieces I created while I was young and emotionally moved by physical attraction.

Now I am picking up where I left off long ago. I have the love and support I craved, and never thought I would receive. Things don’t come easy, but that doesn’t make life less worth working at.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

K.B. Silver

Writing to sort the trapped ideas, and unsaid words left inside my mind. My brand is BlockWife. I am reselling, writing, and creating content on multiple platforms, check me out on link tree https://linktr.ee/blockwife

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.