Poets logo

Day Dream a Future

Take me away

By Robert HelmaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Just think of it… You and me against the world. Traveling, loving, breathing and feeling each other’s warmth. Seeing Paris together and placing our lock on the bridge; le pont des arts.

Dancing in the moonlight and sleeping through the daylight. Your head resting close to my heart as we listen to the sounds of the world from our Villa. My fights and your psychology to be our work, and our hands and minds and hearts and souls to be our love. We want anything else… we take it. We go for it! Friends? Of course! They are a part of who we are! Family? They made us. We respect but don’t give in.

Two hearts, melted as one, we can stand apart but together is more fun. I’ll be your secret and I’ll be your light, until you feel like the moment is right. You’ll be my world. You’ll be my oasis. A simple sweet place where I’ll rest there for ages. Baby? My love? Dive off the deep end make more than a weekend… baby? My love? Baby bell has a sweet ring that draws you straight to me… bell? My love. My heart on a string and I’m standing here, no longer suffering… my heart…

It’s yours.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Robert Helma

Hello! I am a amateur in every sense of the word, but I love to write! This is a great experience for me to test my abilities.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.