Poets logo

Day#9: Writing Challenge

"WHEN" Object Writing

By KJ AartilaPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
6
Day#9: Writing Challenge
Photo by Sincerely Media on Unsplash

CHALLENGE #1: OBJECT WRITING

Day 9/14

“WHEN” Writing

5 minutes – “Summer Rainstorm”

It was the last day of vacation before the next year of school began. We ran from playing in the park, all the way home, jumping in puddles and getting soaked along the way in the downpour, laughing and giggling as loud as the thunder. We were determined to make this a great day despite the summer rainstorm, or maybe because of it.

10 minutes – “Graduation”

Tears filled my eyes with pride and joy and the love and nostalgia I felt as my lovely daughter crossed the highschool stage to receive her diploma. In the Fall, would be college, and I’m so excited for her to do that and move forward in life and keep growing into the beautiful person she is, but I can’t stop the flashbacks to holding the tiny, infant version of her in my arms.

I look forward to watching her “becoming” over the years, but I also cherish our time together when she was the littlest girl making me smile and teaching me how to make my heart grow.

90 seconds – “Wedding Rehearsal Dinner”

I sat at the rehearsal dinner, watching and contemplating the husband and family soon to be mine. An unsure smirk decorated my lips with the che

*********************************************************************

More on this challenge and my purpose for writing this nonsense can be found here:

And here:

Stream of ConsciousnessSong LyricsFor Fun
6

About the Creator

KJ Aartila

A writer of words in northern WI with a small family and a large menagerie.

My Substack

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

KJ Aartila is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.