Poets logo

Dawn of a Promising Life

The reversal of circumstance

By Vince ColiamPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dawn of a Promising Life
Photo by Quino Al on Unsplash

My dawn of a new day is now in the past, this reversal of fate has happened so fast

Kristina is my life's new love, and I owe it all to that pure white dove

Since then I've learned to really live, to enjoy life and what it has to give

My confidence has received a rise, since I saw the light and opened my eyes

Now my life is finally going right, my future seems to be looking bright

Here's to an end of stress and strife, my dawn of a promising life

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Vince Coliam

I am a novice writer, songwriter, pianist, and poet. I love all art forms and am so blown away by the talent I've encountered on this platform.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.