Poets logo

Dawn in hometown

hometown

By Brian Wong Published 17 days ago 1 min read
1

My heartbeat when I returned home turned into the impact of the railroad tracks,

Dawn wakes up my hometown.

It's just dawn

I opened my sleepy eyes,

The eyes are filled with crystal clear light,

It is the attachment of green leaves to roots,

or,

Is it the vision for tomorrow after regrouping?

The friendly morning light of my hometown,

So gentle, so calm,

for a time,

I actually forgot about the suffering I suffered outside.

Inspiration bursts out instantly,

I quickly picked up my phone and took a picture of the once familiar but now blurry scenery.

Tears streamed down the screen,

The snow I played in and the ice I skated on when I was a child came to mind...

Free Verse
1

About the Creator

Brian Wong

Hello, I'm Brian Wong , a 29-year-old aspiring writer dedicated to weaving captivating stories that resonate with the depths of human experience.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rowan Finley 17 days ago

    This is beautiful! Thank you for sharing this as it's very emotive.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.