Poets logo

Daughter Of Mine

Beautiful One

By Wayne IncePublished 4 months ago 1 min read
3
Photo Credit: Cherie Ince

Your giggles fill the air with boundless glee,

A symphony of joy for all to see.

Your innocence, a treasure rare and true,

A reminder of life's wonders, pure and new.

With every step you take, you bloom and thrive,

In your heart, love and kindness come alive.

You touch our lives with warmth and grace,

A beacon of compassion, lighting up the space.

In your eyes, a world of endless dreams,

A future bright with possibilities it seems.

May you always have the strength to pursue,

Each goal and aspiration that calls to you.

Through triumphs and the trials that appear,

Know that I'll be there to lend an ear.

To support you, guide you, and hold your hand,

Together, we'll conquer life's demanding strand.

So my dearest daughter, spread your wings and soar,

My love for you will endure forevermore.

You are the sunshine that brightens my days,

My heart's delight, in countless ways.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Wayne Ince

A military veteran that loves to read and write stories and poetry about mental health, love, and horror, and diversity topics. Boring on the surface, but I hope you enjoy my work and discover something more underneath the surface.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Cherie Ince4 months ago

    Amazing! Dad, you always find ways to let me know that I am loved by you. I just want to let you know how much you are appreciated and loved back, by me! Thank you!!

  • Test4 months ago

    Aw this is such a lovely shout out to your beautiful daughter 🤍 Heartwarming🤍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.