Poets logo

Dark Sets In

A Sad Poem

By Tressa RosePublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
Dark Sets In
Photo by Lasse Møller on Unsplash

Heart burning deep

With an ember fire

Scars run deeper

Enveloping my very sense of self.

I feel lost without you

Because you were meant to be in my life forever

They say blood is thicker than water

Then how did you slip from my palms so easily

How did I not see the warning signs?

It drains the energy from my soul

Thinking about all the mistakes

That led me to losing you

But those mistakes are all I have to hold

Now that you're gone.

The darkness sets in

I lose my way

Help me find you again.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Tressa Rose

On a serious self-discovering, soul-searching journey. Breaking myself out of a stagnant shell and reaching out for my dream of being a writer. Small steps but this is my start! Please help me by commenting your feedback, I'd be grateful!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 7 months ago

    A nice and beautiful trip...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.