Poets logo

Dark Room of Silence

Poem: Comforts of Choice

By Rilee AreyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Dark Room of Silence
Photo by Bernard on Unsplash

Sometimes the noise is too much,

My mind spirals telling me I am not enough,

The days are ever evolving,

A never ending calculation of problems solving,

follows me as I wake,

The light of a new day blares in my face,

Desiring comfort in myself and space,

But the noise of everything adds pressured stakes,

The art of intentions from the relationships in our life,

Cutting disappointment as if we are a knife,

Praying for silence,

Dreaming of silence,

Dreaming of the comfort that silence can bring,

Where the pressures decrease where they normally ring,

Removing our daily senses,

Letting down our interior defenses,

Lowering the light,

Shutting off the screen time

Taking time to shut down my mind,

To recenter and forget about time,

By taking away all the white noise,

Because a Dark room with silence is my comfort of choice.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Rilee Arey

What a life we live, Lets live a life where we have something to write home about!

27-year-old trying to find meaning, love and a life worth living.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Claire Jonesabout a year ago

    Love this, I've always found the dark comforting

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.