Poets logo

Dark love

Entangled in light

By Novel AllenPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Dark love
Photo by Adrian Regeci on Unsplash

IF

'Hell is empty, (and) all the devils are here'

Then come to me

Be my devil

I feel your darkness encircling me

Suffocating me

Crawling up, under my skin

I doubt the shadows

I scream in my sleep

I am afraid

In my heart and soul

So alone

My subconscious absorbing

Within the living

Entangled demons plague my senses

Taunting, daring me to arise and

Play that game

I am become the night

Reaching for shelter

For my dreams terrify me

But!

AWAKEN MY DARLING SELF

For there is another

Within your grasp and open arms

Staring across the imagined abyss

With eyes as black as night

Visage as fine as spun silk

Shimmering, filling the void

With warm feelings of delight

Butterflies, where? I reach out to touch

Nothing.

Inside your mind, silly

It is your heart a-flutter

For our eyes met, locked, held

Time stopped. Void disappeared

Time is no more. Will remain static

Unchanged and constant

Without movement, you are by my side

Magically, reaching for my hand

"Shall we dance, we must dance,

Or I die."

He spoke

That gorgeous dark one

Eyes filled with animalistic dark passion

Holding mine in entranced, unbroken gaze

Hand, having mind of it's own

Reaches out, yet grasped tenderly

By gallant shrouded knight

Dark!

Trembling hands

Are softly kissed and held by firm, yet gentle grasp

So we danced till morning dawned

If I dream, then sleep, do not awaken

For I will not scream this night

I shall but bask in this, my fairytale-like story

Facts blurred with fiction

I do not care

My heart beats so loudly

I cannot breathe

Be still, I entreat my beguiled heart

For your dark desires

You must subdue

For now

Deep breaths

'THE REAL'

I reach out and, must pinch myself

Ouch! I am awake, I am real

So are you.

For there I am, hiding in the shadows

Far from what is real

Hiding from the crowd

Introvert, recluse, lover of shadows

You, floating over

"Hello," you offer, your gallant bow imperceptible

To all but me

Imperfectly perfect you appear

"I am Morning star."

I stand, immobile with self absorption, unsure

Looking around with misgiving

Is he communing with me

Reaching out to share with me

On a spiritual level

A level which I have safely locked away

Or so I thought!

Finally, finding voice

I reply

"I am Evening Star."

The heavens explodes with wonderous

Synchronistic ethereal starburst

Accompanied by romantic musical sounds of

Soothing joy

The evening and morning stars collided

Became one

Became the night star

With tender inquisitiveness

We explore each other's worlds

And discover old but new delights

HOPE

The world has emerged much brighter

Joy shared

By Kaishin | OneLushLife on Unsplash

Joy doubled

Love entwined

Darkness lessened

Summoning

A new day dawning

Upon

A new beginning.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Quotes:

"Hell is empty, all the devils are here." by William Shakespeare from 'The Tempest'

'The Real." Words from poem by Emily Lambert, Movie 'Wind River'. 2017.

N.A.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Every new day is a blank slate. Write something new.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.