Poets logo

Dark Hour

Time Is An Illusion

By Erin BarteskiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dark Hour
Photo by Murray Campbell on Unsplash

Seconds slowly tick by

Alone again

Fading like I hold no power

I take a drink from this glass

As I start to fall into the past

I cry for a moment

Scream for a minute

Finding all I wanted is here for a reason

Maybe I am crazy

But I am not going to believe that

Frantic, I push myself into a dream

I wish I was higher

Higher is the search

That place is all I wish for

For a moment I was there

For a day I was lost

Tomorrow I will be around

With a permanent frown

Another dark hour is not long away

It has no meaning for me

This game you play

I’ve been dealing with the pain

Ripping me to pieces

As I think about you, I suffer

I wish there were better days we spent together

If I gave you another chance you would lie

Pushing you away is all I would do

For a moment I could trust you

For a day I could love you

Tomorrow I would despise you

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Erin Barteski

Fascination with the unknown

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.