Poets logo

Dark Chocolate Strawberries

A Valentine's Day Poem

By Valentine VampirePublished 3 months ago 2 min read
1

Today is my favorite day

Candied jewelry and red lips

Rose petals, sloppy kisses, and naughty wishes

Ignorance is the best type of bliss

A day dedicated to love

I’m a hopeless romantic

A fool to the fall

A sucker

raspberry flavored too

Pink and red are all i see

You and me

So bittersweet

Dark chocolate strawberry

----

In a field of snow. Hearts falling from the sky

A pretty picture to my eyes

At this moment I wouldn't mind to die

----

True love never scared me much no

I cherish the honor to be chosen

An embrace to cupids bow and arrow

He uses me as target practice

Bullseye!

He shot me down dead in the snow

----

I dance like ribbons flirting with the moons soft glow

Tell me, lover, what do you desire?

If you need a home.

I can give you one of your very own

I put my heart in a locket only you have the key to unlock it

The way I like to love is like peeling flesh from bone

It’s barbaric I know

With eyes of dark chocolate

Oh please let me take a bite!

Lips so sweet like tarts, you're gonna give me a cavity

Don’t call me a freak I know just what I like

Need a heart? I’ll cut it out for you and even paint it in garnet glitter.

Be my black velvet berry Valentine

----

I'm like a winter rose

cold and unforgiving, a coat of elegance and beauty

Allowing my heart to become scorned and withered

The scars of Lust can burn just like love

Similar but what makes them different?

Burns heal

Cold lingers

The icicles in my heart begin to thaw now that I've been awoken from an eternal slumber

We made it through January maybe we can make it through February

----

So go on baby give me a blessing

Blowing me a kiss brings out all these feelings I've long been repressing

Will you be my Valentine? not just for tonight but for the rest of time

I’ll make you a promise one that I intend to keep

My amour. My sweet poet which I adore

I'll love you until there is nothing left in this universe but our dust in space

and I'd still be able to find you

If we die I'll meet you on the other side

Once I whispered we could live forever; that dream, I still confide

----

If you give me your heart

I’ll tend to it like a garden, and nurture your sacred music every day

With every beat, i'll give you my best bop and rock

With every cry and plea. I'll keep your secrets safe with me

I'll give you a pure and dirty romance.

The taste of our love, sweet like cherry wine

So I'll ask you once more then I'll leave it up to chance

Will you be my Valentine?

Sonnetvintagelove poems
1

About the Creator

Valentine Vampire

A collection of poetry and short stories :3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    Oooo, this was so elegant and beautiful! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.