Poets logo

Dark Arts Betray The Star-Crossed Lovers

A poem about witchcraft and doomed love.

By Tanya DoolinPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2

Our love 'twas writ by stars in night's sky

An epic romance by magic's design

Together we wrought bond strong as cold iron

Believing our love by fate's hand divine

But 'twas not to be, Fortune turned 'gainst us

Our star-cross'd match ended in tragedy

Fate's cruel hand tore us apart most tragic

Left my heart broken, consumed by agony

The chill of loneliness fills my barren soul

Colder than the tomb's harsh, loveless embrace

The warmth of thy love, now lost to me forever

No magic or potion can e'er replace

So I turn to dark arts, forbid and archaic

To ease the pain of our tale unfinished

With chilling magicks I shall have revenge

On fate that betwixt lovers set barriers

No spell recalls what heavens stole from us

But perhaps some solace it may grant me

For our epic love cut short by destiny

I conjure magic to set our fate partly right

heartbreaksad poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Tanya Doolin

If you would like to show your appreciation of what I write then feel free on click on the link to my Ko-Fi.

https://ko-fi.com/blueangel92

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoinette L Brey8 months ago

    Payback through magic, only time heals loss

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Fantastic work! ❤️💙💜

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.