Poets logo

Daring Hearts!!

Like an astronaut lost in a space I wander, seeking answers in uncertain haze In desolate corners hope's whispers fade Yet I yearn for love's touch, its sweet melody.

By Shari GaillaPublished 11 months ago 2 min read
3

Haunting nights veiled in mystery's cloak

Torn between the might decisions provoke

Should I succumb to love's tender grasp

Or Should I not fear clenching fast.

Take the oath to love, a whispered vow

To make him my treasure sacred and true

Bestow no measure with unbridled affection

No boundaries or limits, a divine connection.

Till my soul parts my body in life's twilight

To carry a symbol, his right rite

To identify myself as belonging, cuffed

To love and cherish an eternal bind.

I stared at the night sky wondering

What will tomorrow breed, what dreams may bring

I don't want to bleed a heart smashed apart

But love's allure captivates my very heart.

Daily emotional conquest, battles unfurled

Seemed as though I fell into a forced quest

To find happiness for someone not myself

In desperate times my spirit seeks solace.

Every day my actions never seemed enough

Aching doubts cast shadows, the road feels tough

I wondered, is this meant to keep the fire burning

Not even my birthdays are a worry they keep turning.

And yet you say you want to marry me dear

A promise so weighty laden with fear

Will it bring joy's embrace, or endless strife?

The future's unknown, like a flickering light.

Like an astronaut lost in a space

I wander, seeking answers in uncertain haze

In desolate corners hope's whispers fade

Yet I yearn for love's touch, its sweet melody.

But amongst the doubts a flicker of faith

A glimmering star guiding my wraith

For in your eyes, a reflection I see

The mirror of love, reflecting the key.

With you, I find solace, my heart's sanctuary

Together we'll dance embracing life's quandary

With every step our bond shall grow deary

Unfolding a love story, only we will know.

Torn between the might, I take the chance,

For in your arms I find true romance,

No longer haunted by doubts of the past,

With you, my love, a forever that will last.

Bound by love's oath we will transcend all bounds,

United, we conquer, the world around,

In your love's shelter, my soul finds rest,

A sanctuary of love, where we're truly blessed.

So let us embark on this journey untold,

A twist woven with love's purest gold,

Together we'll conquer life's caved maze,

And find our own rhythm, through nights and days.

For love's allure, knows no confines,

It soars on wings, as freedom unwraps,

In this vast nebula, our hearts shall align,

As two souls twined, forever be mine.

artlove poemsinspirational
3

About the Creator

Shari Gailla

From nursing to history's embrace, I heal bodies and ignite minds. Writing whispers my tales, bridging past and present, introverted yet expressive. Words paint a vivid world, where healing and curiosity dance hand in hand. #NurseOfWords

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • SOPHIA NJOKI11 months ago

    This is really good work. Very original, carrying all the emotions as one reads it through. New and amazing words. Just to say simply perfect poetry. Continue soaring.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.