Poets logo

Dangerous love

Lolita

By Bryan AllenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dangerous love
Photo by Quentin billington on Unsplash

Mummy and tradition say I must obey the law

They say I mustn't touch you or I'll crash right through the floor

But your skin is like a creamy peach, your tongue a lollipop

When I begin to taste your flesh I don't know how to stop

Your eyes are mesmerising and you trap me with one look

Your smile is made for kissing, I'm a fish upon your hook

You're a one way ticket to a place without a name

You're a one armed bandit, you're a dangerous game

You have to take a leap of faith to trust that love can start

With you I must jump off a cliff to really lose my heart

No parachute to save me, it's a long way to the ground

What happens if I change my mind half way down

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Bryan Allen

Global citizen.

Lived in six countries, speak about six languages.

Working as a freelance proofreader.

Passionate about the environment, equality and self-expression.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.